Seventh Time Down – Just Say Jesus

Hey friends,
So this song came on the radio tonight and it was just what I needed. I skipped community group because I felt like if I didn’t get time to myself I would literally scream. The image of me screaming in the middle of a calm, peaceful, and caring group of my friends was enough to terrify me. Also, I felt convicted that it was okay to take alone time tonight. So I came home and looked for the music video. Turns out the only official video (i.e. video with decent quality audio) was part of a campaign called “Save Saeed”. Long story short Saeed Abedini is an American citizen who was born and raised in Iran. He is a pastor and in June 2012 he was taken prisoner by the Iranian government. He is currently in Evin prison in Iran. I’d heard a lot about this story a while back and quite frankly got tired of it (I know, that’s a terrible thing to admit but this here blog is a place for honesty). Tonight however, I was intrigued. So, like a true millenial, I turned to YouTube for a slightly more personal (and easier) way to get more information. I ended up watching Saeed’s wife give her testimony and it was really awesome. In fact, it was exactly the message I needed to hear tonight. God is good. He delivers. I’m still broke, and scared but I’m also encouraged and energized. I’m gonna finish up the night by trying to organize my life, and keep whispering “Jesus”.

Leave a Reply

